All the wealth in the world

Know what would be good? Being filthy rich. It would be just amazing to go out and buy whatever we want…but you can’t get everything in life. It’s not that easy. and it would be wise to realise it as soon as you can. It will keep you sane.

Though there are some things in life which are priceless and precious. You just have to recognize them. 

When I lost my mom at a very young age of 12, I thought “that’s it!!I’m going to be forever alone”. For many years, I lived with this feeling. I shoved everyone away from me. I just ultimately believed that I won’t ever be loved.

Even when I got married, I couldn’t love my husband nor accept his love for a very long time. I didn’t believe in love. But when I went through a very dark phase of my life, perhaps the darkest(I lost my week-old son), I let love enter me once again. I let it become my strength rather than my weakness. That was when I understood how much my husband loved me and had been living me for our whole married life.

And that realization,my friends, is priceless and precious. To be loved when you’ve got nothing and you’re at the lowest point of your life. When nobody is willing to stand by you, that one person who holds your hand to get you out of hell is the most important and valuable part of your life. Never let it go. And NEVER forget it. Because love enters but once. Dont shut it out! 

4 thoughts on “All the wealth in the world”

  1. I was so sorry to read about your baby – what a difficult things to have to endure – and the loss of your mother at such a tender age. No wonder you felt you had to harden your heart. I’m glad to read you reached a point where you were ready to risk loving once more.

    I agree with you on its importance, but I’m not sure I believe that love enters but once. It is true that many folks have also been wounded, encouraging them to run away when you don’t answer their first knock on your door – but real love – healthy love – keeps knocking, praying that you’ll finally answer. Ask your husband about that one.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

