I’m going through a phase


You know, how teenagers say that they are going through a “phase”

Well, I’m not a teenager and I am going through a phase too. Is it wrong? Am I crazy?

I was just wondering that people who don’t turn “old” are the ones who actually enjoy life. I’m not talking about people who may live up to be a gajillion years, drinking from the fountain of youth. I mean the people who stay young at heart.

They are the people who go through “phases” and never get tired of life. Sure, they do get the bumps along the road but that doesn’t make them road sick instead they treat them as “mini- adventures”.

That’s how it should be.

Life is all about experiencing new stuff every moment. It’s about movement. Its about adventure. It’s about the thrill of the ride. It’s about “phasing” so when you grow in the years, you have some amazing moments to look back at.

Don’t you get nostalgic when you remember your pink or turquoise wardrobe days? Or your “goth phase”? Or the days when you walked around like out-of-the-world aliens? Those block heels and the time when you were a tom-boy? Weren’t those the days? Why do we stop trying new things when we get older? Why aren’t there “phases”? I mean, can’t you be stable and go through these fun phases?


So right now I’m going through a phase of being a naughty 6-year old. What phase are you in???

XX.

6 thoughts on “I’m going through a phase”

  1. LOL – great post. Young at heart is one thing – but if we are old in action it doesn’t really read to anyone else, does it? Have you ever noticed when people who don’t have kids (but like them) act younger the minute they interact with the kids? What if we were all brave enough to act like that ALL the time? Life sure would be a lot more fun, I’ll bet.

    btw – I’m going through the “I’m tired but I don’t want to go to bed!” phase. (But then, can you really call it a phase when you’ve always felt that way?)
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

