Mystery Blogger Award

 

Mystery Blogger Award Logo.png

I am so honored to be nominated for the Mystery Blogger Award. My first and foremost heartiest thanks to the creator of this award, Okoto Enigma (https://okotoenigma.wordpress.com/).

Here are the Rules:

  • Display Award logo on blog
  • List The Rules
  • Mention Creator Of Award & Provide A Link
  • Thank The Blogger(s) Who Nominated You & Provide A Link
  • Say 3 Things About Yourself
  • Nominate From 10 To 20 Bloggers
  • Notify Nominated Bloggers By Leaving A Comment On Their Blog
  • Answer 5 Questions From Nominee
  • Write 5 Questions For Your Nominees
  • Share Your Best Post

A big thanks to Chantal at the blog YOU ARE FULL OF IT at youarefullofit.wordpress.com.

I would like to nominate the following bloggers:

  1.  cornfedcontessa
  2. Not in a Nutshell
  3. kaffe325
  4. Ashutosh Gursale
  5. Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC
  6. amateurxblogger
  7. Tiny Baby Nurse
  8. Confused Thoughts
  9. Ciaraglynn
  10. tmezpoetry

5 Questions from my nominee:

1.If you were a tree, what tree would you be?

Ans: I think I would be a evergreen tree of some sort. because though i have my bad days, but i try to be happy and make others happy…all the time.

2.If you could have another blog, what other topic would you blog about?

Ans: I think if i did write another blog, it would be about the issues of women in my country.

3.What led you to start blogging?

Ans: i have always loved reading and writing. I used to write silly, little poems since 6th grade. Writing is my happy place. And sharing my thoughts what makes me feel freedom, in the real sense.

4.What fear have you conquered?

Ans: I have conquered the fear of people saying negative things about my actions.

5.What would you tell your 21 year-old self?

Ans: i would tell myself to make smarter decisions.

5 Questions for my nominees:

  1.  What is your happy place?
  2. What inspires you when writing blogs?
  3. What is the thing that disturbs your peace, the most?
  4. Who is your favorite writer of all time?
  5. How do you see yourself progressing in the next 10 years?

 

My Best Post:

I’m Going through a phase

You know, how teenagers say that they are going through a “phase”

Well, I’m not a teenager and I am going through a phase too. Is it wrong? Am I crazy?

I was just wondering that people who don’t turn “old” are the ones who actually enjoy life. I’m not talking about people who may live up to be a gajillion years, drinking from the fountain of youth. I mean the people who stay young at heart.

They are the people who go through “phases” and never get tired of life. Sure, they do get the bumps along the road but that doesn’t make them road sick instead they treat them as “mini- adventures”.

That’s how it should be.

Life is all about experiencing new stuff every moment. It’s about movement. Its about adventure. It’s about the thrill of the ride. It’s about “phasing” so when you grow in the years, you have some amazing moments to look back at.

Don’t you get nostalgic when you remember your pink or turquoise wardrobe days? Or your “goth phase”? Or the days when you walked around like out-of-the-world aliens? Those block heels and the time when you were a tom-boy? Weren’t those the days? Why do we stop trying new things when we get older? Why aren’t there “phases”? I mean, can’t you be stable and go through these fun phases?

Thanks again to You are Full of it for nominating me. And a big thanks to all the people who read my blogs and give me feedback.

xx, Zainab

zainabsaysblog.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award”

  1. I’m honored, Zainab – and I’m sad to say that I cannot accept these kinds of awards at present. There are some personal issues I cannot neglect and I’m barely keeping up with blogging as it is – there is not a smidge of time in my life to comply with the conditions.

    Congratulations to you, and thank you SO much for thinking of me, but perhaps it would be better to award it to another blogger.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, how very thoughtful 🙂 I will add this to my award page. I’m not good at following rules but will answer a few questions 🙂

    1) If I were a tree I’d be a Cherry Blossom.
    2) I have other blogs to try to cover all topics (it’s the adhd factor lol)
    3) I’ve always liked online poetry forums so it was inevitable to start blogging.
    4) I honestly don’t know, still working on them. I think the word ‘conquered’ throws me off. It is aways a work in progress.
    5) I’d tell her, ‘God will never leave you or forsake you’ and trust that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment